Senior Year Bucket List

My bucket list of things to do before graduating high school isn’t too complicated or adventurous. Read as: no skydiving or cliff diving or dangerous diving of any sort. It mostly consists of things that will be harder to do when I’m in college than it will now. For example, I would say hang out more with my parents and family, except that I already make a point to do that. So that can be checked off before it’s even added. Instead of listing everything that is on my list I think I’ll just tell you a few of the things I’ve done so far.  If you don’t know what a bucket list is, here’s a movie trailer to help you figure it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vc3mkG21ob4

Number one: See Annie.

It’s a musical, it’s awesome. Luckily my good friend, Faith was in a school production of Annie so I saw it and I loved it.  If you haven’t seen it, here’s one of my favorite numbers. (By the way this isn’t the production that I was at) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7viVwb9jfBk

Number two: Hang out with Faith.

Done. She is going to school in North Carolina and I in Wisconsin so who knows how many times I’ll see her before we both leave. I took the opportunity of her school’s production of Annie to go see her preform and we ended up having a sleepover. It was amazing to be able to catch up with her again; it was like we had just seen each other the day before. I feel very lucky to have the kind of friendship with her and with others that picks up where it left off despite distance and time apart.

Number three: Play with a dog.

I don’t have a dog, however I really love them. So I thought I would add this to my bucket list. I’ll probably not get many opportunities in college to hang out with dogs so why not? So while Faith was taking care of some school stuff I hung out with her dog, Tipper. He’s a fluffy little thing and absolutely adorable. And because dogs are awesome here’s a list of dogs that forgot how to dog: http://www.buzzfeed.com/erinchack/dogs-who-forgot-how-to-dog

I still have some items left on my list. I have a few presents I want for the teachers that I’ve had most of my high school career. There are still a few more friends I need to get together with. A few restaurants to try. I want to see Maleficent with my mentee when it comes out. General things like that. 

Image

Tipper

One thought on “Senior Year Bucket List

  1. heididart says:

    This is a great list! i really like the idea of the dog 🙂

Leave a Reply

